Nickelback Get Rollin’ Back Live at History

Canada’s cock rock ambassadors celebrate a new album and a birthday boy.

Following a crashing finish to San Quentin, the opening track of Nickelback’s new album, Get Rollin’, Chad Kroeger told a hyped crowd that this was the band’s first proper show in just over four years. Unlike their last show before something like 100,000 Rock in Rio audience members, History hosted a mere but mighty 2,500 Nickelback fans. A dual party to celebrate Chad Kroeger’s 48th birthday and the release of their 10th studio album on Nov. 18, the band worked through a handful of faves from throughout their career.

Setlist thanks to

  1. San Quentin (live debut)
  2. Savin’ Me
  3. Photograph
  4. Animals
  5. Leader of Men
  6. Someday
  7. Far Away
  8. Figured You Out
  9. Rockstar
  10. When We Stand Together
  11. Those Days (live debut)
  12. Gotta Be Somebody
  13. How You Remind Me
  14. Burn It to the Ground
Aron Harris
Aron Harris is ADDICTED Magazine's music editor as well as a contributor. As a graphic designer, writer and photographer, you can find his work all over ADDICTED. He also geeks out over watches, pizza, bass guitars and the Grateful Dead.