The legendary Iron Maiden brought their Legacy of the Beast World Tour to Toronto’s Scotiabank Arena on October 11, 2022.

The English heavy metal band consists of members Bruce Dickinson (lead vocals), Steve Harris (bass), Dave Murray (guitar), Adrian Smith (guitar), Janick Gers (guitar), and Nicko McBrain (drums). The tour featured an oriental-themed production with Wayō style architecture used as a backdrop. This theme was most evident when Maiden’s iconic mascot Eddie made his appearance on stage dressed in a full samurai outfit with a sword in hand.

Sonically speaking, Maiden’s setlist featured a large selection of classic hits from the 80s along with songs off their newer albums. The full setlist of the night was as follows:

  1. Transylvania (Legacy of the Beast videogame promo on screen)
  2. Doctor Doctor (UFO song)
  3. Senjutsu
  4. Stratego
  5. The Writing on the Wall
  6. Revelations
  7. Blood Brothers
  8. Sign of the Cross
  9. Flight of Icarus
  10. Fear of the Dark
  11. Hallowed Be Thy Name
  12. The Number of the Beast
  13. Iron Maiden
  14. The Trooper (Encore)
  15. The Clansman (Encore)
  16. Run to the Hills (Encore)
  17. Churchill’s Speech (Encore 2 [Song played from tape])
  18. Aces High (Encore 2)

Having been active since 1975, and still having the ability to sell out arenas is nothing short of a spectacular feat. The band continues to make and perform stellar music and impress heavy metal fans worldwide. Check out some moments from the show encapsulated in our photo gallery below!

Redwan Majumder
Redwan Majumder is a law school student, writer, and photographer based out of Toronto, Canada. His creative work can be found on Instagram at
Redwan Majumder
Redwan Majumder

Latest posts by Redwan Majumder (see all)