Music Review – Seether’s Poison the Parish

Photographer credit: Marina Chavez

Written by guest writer Amina Abdelwahab 

“I am aware now of how everything’s gonna be fine one day…” sung Seether in their hit 2002 single “Fine Again” – and boy, were they right.

On May 12th, Seether (Shaun Morgan – vocals/guitar, Dale Stewart – bass/vocals, and John Humphrey – drums) released their seventh full album to date, Poison the Parish. We’ve listened to it and trust me when I say, they have been more than fine. With lead vocalist Shaun staying true to his Kurt Cobain inspired grunge vocals, listeners are left reminiscent of their old works, yet aching for more after watching the horror-movie inspired music video to their single “Let You Down”.


Being the first album produced in its entirety by Morgan, it’s a sure-fire tribute to the fans. From metal-inspired tracks like “Saviours” and “Take a Minute” to the melancholic, emotionally driven “Against the Wall”, this album proves to reel pain, confusion and rage into a whirl of inspiration.

Seether, you truly never let us down!



  1. Stoke the Fire
  2. Betray and Degrade
  3. Something Else
  4. I’ll Survive
  5. Let You Down
  6. Against the Wall
  7. Let Me Heal
  8. Saviours
  9. Nothing Left
  10. Count Me Out
  11. Emotionless
  12. Sell My Soul

Order Poison the Parish: – Apple Music deluxe – iTunes deluxe – Amazon digital deluxe – Amazon digital

Nadia Elkharadly

Nadia Elkharadly

Nadia Elkharadly is the Co-Founder and Managing Editor of Addicted Magazine. Her myriad of addictions include music, fashion, travel, technology, boxing and trying to make the world a better place. Nadia is also a feminist, an animal lover, and a neverending dreamer. Keep up with her on social media through @thenadiae.
Nadia Elkharadly